Ramsar chooses next Secretary General

Mr Paul Mafabi, Assistant Commissioner, Wetlands Inspection Division of Uganda and Chair of the Ramsar Standing Committee, announces that the Standing Committee has unanimously and enthusiastically chosen Mr Anada Tiéga to succeed Peter Bridgewater as new Secretary General for the Convention. Pictured o­n the right is Mr Anada Tiéga, now Secretary General of the Ramsar Convention.

Source: website of the Ramsar Convention

Updated on 5/9/2007 4:36:33 PM.