خطة عمل MedWet للفترة 2016-2017

المشاريع   

1. متابعة العمل المنجز في عام 2015 فيما يخص تقييم جرد الأراضي الرطبة في بلدان MedWet؛

2. وضع مقترح لإجراء جرد للأراضي الرطبة المتوسطية على المستوى الإقليمي باستخدام تقنيات الاستشعار عن بعد؛

3. تطوير مقترحات كل بلد لتأكيد الجرد على المستوى الإقليمي، وبالتالي المساهمة في وضع اللمسات الأخيرة على جرد الأراضي الرطبة في جميع بلدان MedWet بحلول نهاية عام 2017.

4. تطوير مبادرة من MedWet في إطار قرار Ramsar رقم 14 للحفاظ على الأراضي الرطبة في جزر البحر الأبيض المتوسط، وبالتعاون مع اليونان باعتباره راعي القرار إضافةً إلى الشركاء الآخرين. تأتي هذه المبادرة لتلبية قرار مؤتمر الأطراف الذي يحث الأطراف المتعاقدة في البحر الأبيض المتوسط، في إطار مبادرة MedWet وﻋﻠﻰ ﺳﺒﻴﻞ ﺍﻷﻭﻟﻮﻳﺔ، على تحديث أو إﻋﺪاد نظام جرد شامل للأراضي الرطبة الجزرية يكون على أساس علمي ويرتكز على منهجيات مناسبة، ومشاركة هذا الجرد مع دول الجوار من خلال قاعدة بيانات لMedWet على سبيل المثال.

5. تنفيذ إطار عمل MedWet. تحديد الشركاء الراغبين في مشاركة MedWet في تطوير مقترحات المشاريع لتنفيذ الإجراءات الأساسية المدرجة في إطار العمل للفترة 2016-2030 خلال المرحلة الأولى من التنفيذ: 2016-2020. هذا ويجب تطوير المشاريع في سياق الأهداف الأربعة لإطار العمل في أقرب الآجال.
6. المساهمة كشريك في مشروع GlobWetland Africa الممول من وكالة الفضاء الأوروبية. هذا المشروع، الذي أطلق في 15 نوفمبر 2015، سوف يسهل استغلال صور الأقمار الصناعية من أجل الحفاظ والإدارة الفعالة والاستخدام الرشيد للأراضي الرطبة في أفريقيا، كما سيوفر لأصحاب المصلحة الأفارقة وسائل رصد الأرض (EO) والأدوات اللازمة للوفاء بالتزاماتهم وتعهداتهم تجاه اتفاقية Ramsar، وخاصة إجراء الجرد وتقييم ورصد الأراضي الرطبة. يذكر أن MedWet ستشارك في هذا المشروع كمستشار في المسائل المتعلقة بالدول الافريقية الخمس التي هي أعضاء في MedWet/Com.

(مزيد من المعلومات حول المشروع هنا ).

7. المشاركة في مشاريع أخرى: ضمان مشاركة MedWet في المشاريع المصادق عليها من طرف المفوضية الأوروبية في إطار آلية التمويل MED Interreg، حيث وافقت MedWet على أن تكون بمثابة شريك مساهم في المشاريع التالية:

أ. وجهة السياحة البيئية المتوسطية: المكونات الرئيسية (التخطيط المشترك، الرصد، الإدارة والترويج) لنظام الحوكمة في المناطق المحمية بالبحر الأبيض المتوسط؛ المقدم من قبل منطقة لاتسيو، إيطاليا؛

ب. إدماج الأدوات اللازمة لحماية الأراضي الرطبة والتنوع البيولوجي من خلال تقييم خدماتهم الإيكولوجية (WAVES)، المقدم من قبل منطقة ماركي، إيطاليا؛

ج. السياحة في الأراضي الرطبة والإدارة البيئية (WATERMAN)، المقدم من قبل جامعة لشبونة.

د. إدارة مصايد الأسماك الحرفية في المناطق البحرية المحمية: إمكانيات الاقتصاد الأزرق 2  (FishMPABlue2)، مقدم من قبل Federparchi – EUROPARC، إيطاليا.

8. حوار 5 + 5.

صادق حوار 5 + 5 أو مجموعة دول غرب البحر الأبيض المتوسط (خمس دول أوروبية وخمس دول من شمال أفريقيا) على استراتيجية المياه بهذه المنطقة، حيث ترتكز المحاور الكبرى لهذه الاستراتيجية على تبادل التكنولوجيا والمعلومات. هناك نقص كبير في التنوع البيولوجي ومخاوف مرتبطة بالنظم الإيكولوجية في الاستراتيجية ينبغي ادماجها، أي هذه المخاوف، في خطة العمل التي تعمل الدول الآن على وضعها مع مقترحات ملموسة.

يجب على MedWet، التي رشحت من قبل مركز التعاون من أجل المتوسط للاتحاد الدولي لصون الطبيعة (IUCN-Med)، التواصل مع الرئيسين المشاركين (الجزائر واسبانيا) للمشاركة في المراحل التالية من هذه العملية.

9. حراس الأراضي الرطبة في المغرب العربي (Maghreb Wetlands sentinels). مواصلة تقديم الدعم لهذا المشروع الممول من قبل مؤسسة MAVA والمنفذ من قبل المنظمات غير الحكومية في الجزائر والمغرب وتونس.

10. شبكة MedWet الثقافة (MedWet Culture): مواصلة العمل مع المنظمة غير الحكومية اليونانية MedINA في تطوير هذه الشبكة، بتمويل من MedWet.

11. القرار 10 لمؤتمر الأطراف لاتفاقية Ramsar حول تسمية مدن الأراضي الرطبة المعتمدة من قبل اتفاقية Ramsar. تطوير مبادرة من MedWet بالتعاون مع تونس، راعي القرار، والشركاء الآخرين، للإستجابة لقرار مؤتمر الأطراف الذي يحث الأطراف المتعاقدة في البحر الأبيض المتوسط والوكالات التابعة لها، بما في ذلك أصحاب المصلحة المحليين والحكومات المحلية، أو ما يعادلها ذات الصلة والمنظمات غير الحكومية والشركاء الآخرين، على نشر المعلومات حول اعتماد مدينة الأراضي الرطبة في اتفاقية Ramsar من خلال وسائل التوعية والاتصال إضافةً إلى الأحداث والاحتفالات وفي وسائل الإعلام.

تطوير الشبكات

1. شبكة مدراء مواقع Ramsar المتوسطية (MeRSiM). سيتم التعاقد مع مستشار لجمع كل المعلومات اللازمة بخصوص مدراء مواقع Ramsar في بلدان MedWet. لن تشمل هذه الشبكة فقط المدراء المعينين رسميا، وإنما أيضا المنظمات غير الحكومية ومنظمات المجتمع المدني، إضافةً إلى السلطات المحلية والمجموعات التي تشارك بنشاط في إدارة أو استخدام مواقع Ramsar.

2. الشبكة العلمية والتقنية ل MedWet (انظر وثيقة MedWet/COM12 – 7 فرنسي، إنجليزي ). ستقوم أمانة MedWet بالتعاون مع مرصد المناطق الرطبة المتوسطية بإطلاق وإدارة الشبكة العلمية والتقنية لMedWet (MedWet/STN).

3. المجلة العلمية ل MedWetاقترحت جامعة مورسيا وجامعة البوليتكنيك في فالنسيا على أمانة MedWet إطلاق مجلة أبحاث الأراضي الرطبة المتوسطية (MedWet R) حيث نأمل أن يكون هذا الاقتراح جاهزا للعرض على الاجتماع الثاني عشر ل MedWet/Com  من أجل المصادقة عليه.

4. قاعدة بيانات MedWet – يجري إعداد قاعدة بيانات لجهات الاتصال التابعة ل MedWet، والتي ينبغي أن تكون جاهزة في مطلع 2016.

لمزيد من المعلومات، راجع خطة العمل للفترة 2016- 2017 فرنسي، إنجليزي.

MedWet Work Plan 2016-2017


  1. Following the work carried out in 2015 on the assessment of wetland inventories in MedWet countries, the intention is:
  2. to develop a proposal to undertake the completion of a wetland inventory of Mediterranean wetlands at the regional scale using remote sensing technologies;
  3. to develop country by country proposals to validate the regional scale inventory, contributing in this way to finalizing the wetland inventories in all MedWet countries by the end of 2017; and
  4. to develop, in the context of Ramsar Resolution XII.14 on Conservation of Mediterranean Basin island wetlands and in cooperation with Greece, sponsor of the Resolution, and other partners, a MedWet initiative to respond to the COP decision: “URGES Mediterranean Contracting Parties in the framework of the MedWet Initiative, to produce or update as a matter of high priority a complete, science-based inventory of their island wetlands, based on appropriate methodologies, and to share it with neighbouring countries, for example, through a MedWet database.”
  5. Implementation of the MedWet Framework for Action. Partners will be identified that are ready to be associated with MedWet for the development of project proposals to implement key actions included in the MedWet Framework for Action 2016-2030 during the first phase of implementation: 2016-2020. As much as possible, projects should be developed in relation to targets under the four goals of the Framework for Action.
  6. Participation as a partner in the GlobWetland Africa project. The project, funded by the European Space Agency and launched on 15 November 2015, will facilitate the exploitation of satellite observations for the conservation, wise use, and effective management of wetlands in Africa, and will provide African stakeholders with the necessary Earth Observation (EO) methods and tools to better fulfil their commitments and obligations towards the Ramsar Convention, principally in relation to the inventory, assessment and monitoring of wetlands. MedWet participation in the project will be in an advisory capacity and mainly in relation to the five African countries that are members of the MedWet/Com. (For more information on the project click here)
  7. Participation in other projects. MedWet participation will be ensured in the projects accepted by the European Commission under the Interreg MED funding mechanism. MedWet has accepted to act as an Associate Partner in the following projects:
    1. Mediterranean Ecotourism Destination: main components (joint planning, monitoring, management and promotion) for a governance system in Mediterranean protected areas, submitted by Regione Lazio, Italy;
    2. Integration of tools to safeguard WetlAnds and biodiversity through a valorization of their Ecosystem Services (WAVES), submited by Marche Region, Italy;
    3. WetlAnd Tourism & EnviRonmental MANagement (WATERMAN), submitted by the University of Lisbon; and
    4. Fishing governance in MPAs: potentialities for Blue Economy 2 (FishMPABlue 2), submitted by FEDERPARCHI – EUROPARC, Italy.
  8. 5 + 5 Dialogue. The 5 + 5 Dialogue or Forum of the Western Mediterranean (five European and five North African countries) adopted the Water Strategy for the Western Mediterranean, which is essentially a technology transfer mechanism. The countries are now developing an action plan with concrete proposals. There is a considerable lack of biodiversity and ecosystem concerns in the Strategy, and these concerns should now be incorporated in the action plan. MedWet has been mentioned to the co-chairs of the process (Algeria and Spain) by IUCN-Med. MedWet should contact the co-chairs with a view to participating in the next steps of this process.
  9. Maghreb Wetland sentinels. Support will continue to be provided to the MAVA Foundation-funded project “Maghreb Wetlands sentinels” being implemented by NGOs in Algeria, Morocco and Tunisia.
  10. MedWet Culture Network. Work will be continued with the Greek NGO MedINA in the development of the MedWet Culture Network, funded by MedWet and MedINA.
  11. Ramsar COP Resolution XII.10 on Wetland City accreditation of the Ramsar Convention. In cooperation with Tunisia, co-sponsor of the Resolution, and other partners, a MedWet initiative will be developed to respond, at the Mediterranean level, to the Ramsar COP decision: “ENCOURAGES Contracting Parties and their agencies including local stakeholders, local governments, or relevant equivalents, non-governmental organizations and other partners to disseminate information on the Wetland City accreditation of the Ramsar Convention through communication and awareness materials, events, celebrations and media channels.”


Networks development

  1. A Network of Mediterranean Ramsar Site Managers (MeRSiM). A consultant will be hired to collect all the necessary information related to the managers of Ramsar Sites in the MedWet countries. The network would involve not only formally designated managers but also NGOs, Civil Society Organizations, and local authorities and communities that are actively involved in the management and/or use of the Ramsar Sites.
  2. The MedWet Scientific and Technical Network. (see TOR of the STN here), the MedWet Secretariat will cooperate with the MWO in the re-launching and management of the MedWet STN.
  3. MedWet Scientific Journal. The University of Murcia and the Polytechnic University of Valencia have submitted to the MedWet Secretariat a proposal to launch The Mediterranean Wetlands Research Journal (MedWet R). Hopefully, the proposal should be ready for submission for approval to the MedWet/Com 12.
  4. MedWet database. A tailor-made MedWet contacts data base is being developed and should be ready for use in early 2016.


For more information, read the Approved Work plan 2016-2017 here..